BoS on 11/24


Meeting Minutes
November 24, 2015
Chenery Meeting Room draft

PRESENT: Selectmen DeSorgher, Fisher, Peterson, Town Administrator Sullivan; Administrative Assistant Clarke

Chairman DeSorgher called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM. He announced this meeting is being recorded. He asked for a moment of appreciation for our brave servicemen and servicewomen serving around the world especially those in the Middle East.

Medfield High School State Championship Lacrosse Team and Coaches
Selectman DeSorgher remarked to the Championship Team that you are the best Lacrosse Team in the Commonwealth. With this recognition it goes beyond our boundaries and creates an image that makes Medfield, Medfield. We the Selectmen are very proud of each and every one of you and your terrific accomplishment.
Coach John lsaf introduced each of the players and presented citations from the Selectmen. Team members are: Charlie Andes, Cooper Brown, Jack Cahill, Tim Collins, Pat Connors, Connor Corrodi, Matt Dold, David Fitzgerald, Jack Fitzgerald, Andrew Garfield, Kyle Gately, Sam Hurley, Matt Johnson, Peter Johnson, Kyle Keegan, Colden Lundberg, John Maclean, Brendan McManus, Kevin McCordic, Colin McQuillan, Will Murphy, Sam Naumann, Mark Nevins, John Quinn, Nigel Reiff, Wes Richard, Greg Robinson, Ted Seier, Matt Treiber, Jack-Henry Vara, Joe Vigoda, Kevin Walsh, Tim Warren, Davis White, Owen White, Dan Zlevor. Assistant coaches Daggett Morse, Will Whittlesey and Alex Scott also received citations.

After the citations were given to each player, Coach lsaf said to them that you are surrounded by your families, friends and community. We have strong leaders in our program that helps to form the togetherness and closeness of this remarkable team. You were challenged and you rose up to accept it and perform greatly and this made us proud of all of you. Congratulations.

The Board is requested so sign a contract pertaining to the pumping and disposal of sewage sludge from Medfield’s treatment plant. The new company is Waste Water Services, Inc. located at 1997 Bedford Street, Bridgewater, MA. The sludge will be transported to Cranston, RI. Effective date of contract is January 1, 2016 through December 31, 2016.

VOTE: Selectman Fisher made a motion, seconded by Selectman Peterson to sign the contract with Waste Water Services effective January through December 2016.
Vote was unanimous

Residents Theresa Knapp and Cheryl O’Malley have expressed their interest to be members of the CPA Study Committee. After a brief discussion the Board agreed to appoint the committee and designated Dan Bible as acting chairman to call the first meeting. It was agreed to discuss the committee’s charge at the next meeting. On a motion made and seconded it was VOTED unanimously to appoint Daniel Bibel, Russell Hallisey, Cheryl O’Malley, Theresa Knapp and Christine Mccue-Potts as members of the Community Preservation Act Study Committee

Town Administrator Sullivan advised the Selectmen that the Department of Revenue has certified the FY2016 tax rate at $16.75.

The Selectmen signed the November 24, 2015 vendor warrant.

As there was no further business to come before the Board of Selectmen, a motion was made and seconded to adjourn the meeting at 7:30 PM. Vote was unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,
Evelyn Clarke


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s