iPad to Youth Outreach


I got the iPad today from Constellation Energy, that I won Friday at the Massachusetts Municipal Association’s annual meeting. I have decided to give it to the Medfield Youth Outreach office, as was suggested independently by a reader, by my wife, and by my town administrator.  Dawn and Liz do such great work, and I can see them incorporating the iPad apps into their work with the children.

I won the iPad by making a strategic play for it when I read that Constellation Energy was going to give it to one of the people who attended their lectures at 10 and 2.  How many people would bother to attend?  In fact I was only the second person at the afternoon lecture when I got there 15 minutes late for a 20 minute lecture.  I got comments and kidding  from the Berkley selectman there ahead of me, whose chances went from 100% to 50%, and  whose name was not selected from the fish bowl.

Leave a Reply

